The National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars, Leading talents in Scientific and Technological Innovation of the National ten thousand Talents Plan.

Awardee of 2019 China State Science Award(1st), 2020 Ho Leung Ho Lee Award, 2020 Special award of China Youth Science and Technology Award, 2020 Xplore Prize, 2017 IEEE NPSS Early Achievement Award, 2018 Tan Kah Kee Young Scientist Award, AAPPS-DPP Young Scientist Award.

He is the founding Chair of IEEE NPSS Xi’an Chapter (1st NPSS Chapter established in China), Senior Editor of IEEE Trans. Plasma Science, Associate Editor of IEEE Trans. Micro. Theor. Tech., IEEE Senior Member, the General Chair of 2018 Asia-Pacific Conference on Plasma and Terahertz Science, and The technical Programm Chair of 2020 47th ICOPS.

He is the Chief Scientist of China National Scientific Innovation District, Academic Board of China National Key Laboratory of Science and Technology on Space Microwave, Chair of China Terahertz Biophysics Committee, Asociate Chair of China Terahertz Committee, Editorial Board of Vacuum Electronics (Journal of Chinese).

Prof. Chang was born in 1983, received Bachelor in 2006 and Ph.D. in 2010 both from Tsinghua University, and Postdoctorial in 2011-2013 from Stanford University. He is Associate Director of Advanced Interdisciplinary Technology Research Center of National Innovation Institute of Defense Technology.

He studied the mechanisms of intense nanosecond microwave-driven window breakdown and discovered effective methods of multipactor suppression on windows and in dielectric-loaded accelerators, proposed the novel electromagnetic undulators for free electron lasers, and proposed the relay communication of Terahertz/Infared in nerve axcon. As the 1st and correspondence author, he has published more than 60 peer-reviewed papers, including Nature Comm., PNAS, 2 PRL, JACS, 7 APL, AFM, JPCL, and authorized 20 invention patents of China. He gave Plenary and Invited talks by 10 times in international and domestic conference.